The Transgender Boards
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Finances likely have been sorted out

2 posters

Go down

Finances likely have been sorted out Empty Finances likely have been sorted out

Post  Lesley Niyori Thu Mar 21, 2019 7:40 pm

It's a big thing, when you get married, finances and all the stuff.

I'm getting married in October.
But, I just did all the stressful paperwork putting D'arcy on my ODSP pension.
Now, as far as my pension is concerned, D'arcy is my 'spouse' as far as my finances are concerned.

I've been dreading this meeting for about 5 months.
Likely for no good reason. But, when your financial situation is delicate, well, you stress out easily.

So, now, 2019 can just casually wander by as I see it.
Saving for a car. It's just a car.
Waiting to go out on our bikes all the time when the weather clears up around May.
We have bought our wedding dresses. Still paying them off though.
Need to drop 500 on D'arcy's divorce process and that's done.
We are buying her legal name change likely in the next few days.
My birth certificate is getting sorted out.
So that we can get the passports done up.

But it's all just things on a to-do list now.

The only portion of the year I was worried about, is now in the past.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hi, I'm the forum's resident brat
I find it important to point out I am indeed the first member here Smile
Lesley Niyori
Lesley Niyori

Back to top Go down

Finances likely have been sorted out Empty Re: Finances likely have been sorted out

Post  MichaelaSJ Thu Mar 21, 2019 10:08 pm

This is really personal stuff and likely should not be posted on a forum.

I understand your love for this person but what I don't understand is where is her commitment to you where she puts you on her pension, her bank accounts, her real estate, he whatever?